Governing Body of MIE

Marino Institute of Education is a private charitable trust under the co-trusteeship of the Congregation of Christian Brothers and Trinity College Dublin. Under its Instrument of Governance, the Institute's Governing Body comprises up to 18 members.

The current members (2015 - 2016) are:

Mr. Pat Kenny (Chairperson)

Br. Denis Gleeson

Prof. Anne O'Gara (President)

Prof. David Dickson

Prof. Gerry Whyte

Dr. Kevin Marshall

Pat Keating

Muireann Ní Mhóráin

Gene Mehigan

Dr. Patricia Slevin

Ciarán Fogarty

Dylan Buckley (SU President)

Prof. Linda Hogan

Jim Bradley

Prof. Vincent Wade

Dr. Damien Murchan

Catherine Byrne

Dr. Jude Lal Fernando