Our website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyse site traffic, personalise content, and serve targeted advertisements. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them

Marino Institute of Education hosts annual GAA awards. 

Marino Institute of Education proudly hosted our annual GAA awards on April 23, 2024. Having witnessed the exceptional performance of our sports teams this year, we are filled with  pride, as they shown dedication and teamwork, serving as great representatives of our institution.

Throughout the 2023/2024 academic year, there were challenging matches and tournaments, but our community's spirit never wavered.

Our Camogie, Division 4 team had a great season ending with winning the Ashling Murphy Cup. Their triumph is a testament to the commitment and talent they poured into every game.

Sports has always been and remains a pillar of our community here at Marino. Congratulations to our 2024 sportspeople!

Presentations were kindly made by Marino President, Professor Teresa O’ Doherty.

Camogie:  Div. 4  Championship Winners 2023/24 - Ashling Murphy Cup.

  • Presentation of Framed Team Photo by Capt. Kate McCluskey
  • Medal & Photo to 16 Players.
  • Player of the Year: Grace Connelly
  • Mentors: Plaque to John Kennedy, David Greenwood, Shane Whelan.

Ladies Football Div. 5  League Winners 2023/24

  • Presentation of Framed Team Photo by Capt. Áine Reilly
  • Medal & Photo to 12 Players.
  • Player of the Year: Katelyn Ruddy
  • Mentor Presentation of Glass Trophy to Niall McKiernan

Ladies Football Div. 5 League Winners 2021/22

  • Presentation of Framed Team Photo by Capt. Éimhín Quinn
  • Photo to 9 Players.

Ladies Football Div. 7

  • Player of the Year: Caoimhe Mulholland
  • Team Mentors: Medallions to: David Farrell, Cathal O’ Connell, Neil Mulcahy

Ladies Football Div. 8

  • Player of the Year: Megan McGuire

Hurling Div 3.

  • Player of the Year: Rory O’Neill

Football Div 3.

  • Player of the Year:  Joint: Ethan Cotter & Oisín Ryall (Medallions)
  • Team Mentors: Odhran McGlynn & Niall Drudy.

Special Awards:

  • Iarlaith O’Rourke
  • Karl McDermott
  • Liam Gallagher


For individual image awards photos from the night, please contact Amy O' Loughlin, communications officer.