Our website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, analyse site traffic, personalise content, and serve targeted advertisements. Please visit our Cookie Policy page for more information about cookies and how we use them

QQI Qualifications

Students with appropriate QQI (Level 5 and Level 6) qualifications, with a minimum of five distinctions, can be admitted on a competitive basis to CM010 Bachelor in Science (Education Studies) and CM020 Bachelor in Science (Early Childhood Education). 

The QQI awards accepted are as follows:

Level 5

AAXXX, 5M1985, AACDX, 5M1984, ACXXX, 

5M1981, ADESX, 5M2208, AGDXX, 5M1995, 

BBSAX, 5M2468, BBSBS, 5M1997, BBSSX, 

BBSXX, 5M2102, BIPXX, 5M2067, DCHCC, 

5M2786, DCHSC, 5M2009, DCHSX, 5M4468, 

DHSSX, 5M3782, 5M4349, DHSXX, 5M4339, 

EASSX, 5M2181, ECAXX, ECDXX, 5M3050, 

ECHSX, 5M2154, ECMXX, 5M5048, ELAXX, 

5M3114, ELESX, 5M2073, EPADX, 5M4572, 

EMMPX, 5M2146, EETXX, 5M3635, EPJXX,

5M2464, EPAMX, 5M21473 and 5M2011.

Level 6

6M4029, 6M5150, 6M2230, 6M3706, 6M5127, 

6M3618, 6M2218, 6M4985, 6M4587, 6M2263, 

6M3115,  6M2007, 6M3674, 6M4978, 6M5128 and 6M3566.